Series
Go to series.hr

How to sync a workspace to your Roblox community

Written by LukeUpdated 12 Oct 2026

Your Series workspace is automatically synchronized with your Roblox community. However, due to Roblox API limitations, synchronization does not happen automatically. Here’s how to sync your workspace with your Roblox community.

What is synchronization?

Synchronization, sometimes shortened to "sync," fetches the latest data from your Roblox community and updates your Series workspace with that latest data. For example, the community name, description, emblem, and member count.

How do I sync my workspace?

To manually sync your workspace, you must navigate to Workspace Settings > General. Then, on the ‘Synchronization’ tab, you can click the ‘Sync Community’ button to fetch and update your workspace with the latest available data—this might take anywhere from a few seconds to a few minutes, depending on the size of your community and the speed of the Roblox API at the time of the request.

image.png

Limitations

You may be limited to a certain number of syncs every day; this is because Roblox imposes rate limits on its API. We may also impose additional restrictions in-line with our Terms of Service if we believe the sync feature is being spammed or abused.

Troubleshooting

If the sync isn’t working, you should try again later. If you continue to encounter issues, please contact our support team via the chat button so the issue can be looked into.